RSS

Cohesion & Coherence – A Visual Representation

10 Aug

I try not to do this too often – linking one blog directly to my other blog.  If I’m going to have two blogs I should have separate content for two blogs.  However, my most recent post on Understanding How We Learn was actually inspired by a question from a few trainee teachers who needed clarification.  As it turns out, I needed clarification too, as the answer was not immediately clear to me.

So here is my post on my learners’ blog, What is Cohesion & Coherence? 

This was aided by Scott Thornbury’s more in-depth and thorough article for One Stop English, Methodology: Cohesion and coherence.

So I’ve posted the link here as well because I think there are probably a lot of us teachers who might be in need of a bit of clarification.

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 10, 2011 in Grammar/Structure

 

Leave a Reply

 
