RSS

Blogpost Recommendation – Stress in TEFL

17 May

At the moment I am only half way through reading this article from David on the ELT World Blog but already it has got me thinking about my working life and about my stress levels.

Reducing Stress in the TEFL Profession discusses identifying the causes of stress, identifying those causes, identifying the symptoms of stress as well as a variety of recommendations to reduce stress levels.

Personally, this is something I will be working on because, despite my experience, I can still sometimes wake up stressed in the morning thinking about classes I need to teach that day.  This article is helping me not to avoid that stress but focus on it and try to figure out why it is there in the first place.  Thank you, David!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2011 in Recommendations

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
